Spaghetti Squash


So I’ve been wanting to try spaghetti squash since forever, but it couldn’t be faound anywhere here in Mexico. Last week I found one, and OMG, I had to buy it and test it. I decided to make spaghetti squash and give it a try. I ended up loving it. Its’ taste is pretty subtle and it can be paired with anything you can think of!!!

You will need:

  • 1 spaghetti squash
  • 2 tbsp + 1 tsp olive oil, all divided
  • 2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1/2 tsp minced garlic
  • fresh sea salt and pepper
Begin by inserting a knife in the squash, around 5 to 6 times, through the center. Place in microwave for 3 minutes, flipping halfway.
Cut the squash in half lengthwise with a super sharp knife.
Remove the seeds and reserve.
Brush 1/2 tbsp olive oil on each half.

Season with salt and pepper.

Roast at 400°F for 1 hour.

With a fork, start scraping. Every way, in all directions, to loosen up the spaghetti strands of the squash.

The squash are ready. Now, I decided to add some flavored olive oil. So low-heated a little 1 tsp olive oil with red pepper flakes and garlic.

Then tossed the spaghetti strands in there and place them back in the squash shell.
And enjoyed!!
About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Good Eating, Light Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

