My Favorite Hotcakes


So, we got together in my house to watch the Olympics  final soccer game Mexico vs. Brazil. So I made my favorite hotcakes, with maple syrup and butter, and Johnsonville’s sausage. The hubs brought some “carnitas” (barbecued pork), “chicharrón” (fried pork rinds), and some rib eye ribs. The food was amazing, the game even better. We won gold! Congratulations Mexico.

So, here’s the recipe:

  • 2 cups original Bisquick mix
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 vanilla bean filling
  • 1 tbsp butter

In a mixing bowl, whisk together Bisquick mix, paking powder and sugar.

Add milk (leche) and eggs. And whisk together, just until blended.

Now, add the filling of 1 vanilla bean.

And whisk until uniform.

In very low heat, melt 1 tbsp butter.

Add around 1/4-1/3 cup of hotcake mix.

Wait until bubbly, it will look cooked in the bottom, and on half of the sides.

Turn it over (sometimes, just for the fun, I almost turn the skillet instead of the hotcake :P) The first hotcake is always like this.

The next ones are like this:

Beautiful hotcakes, right?

Spongy, full of vanilla flavor, warm, delicious…. yum!!
About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

