Salsa


So, with this salsa you will be amazed. I love salsa, it just makes everything taste better. Sometimes, you get a surprise chile and it’s very spicy, like this time I made this salsa…. but still, it goes with almost everything and the taste and smell is amazing! And best thing of all, you can freeze batches (in ziploc bags, in muffin pans, etc) and have your favorite salsa whenever you want.

I used:

  • 3 tomatoes (you will see only two in the picture because it was so spicy that I had to use another one)
  • 4 garlic cloves, peeled
  • 2 jalapeño chiles (I used only one, it was TOO spicy)
  • 1/2 onion
  • 1 tsp coarse sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • pepper to taste

You will need a cast iron skillet on high heat. Place the prewashed chiles, tomatoes, and the garlic and onions.

Leave them for around 4 to 5 minutes and turn them over until all of them have browned.

Maybe your tomatoes will look like they will fall apart, they won’t.

Now place them on your food processor or mixer or hand mixer and pulse until well blended. Reserve one tomato and one chile for later.

Now, add the remaining tomato, salt, pepper, cumin and chile and pulse a little bit, to get chunks.

Those are the true instructions. As I had to add another tomato because my chile was very spicy, I didn’t get any chunks. I well blended everything (still yum!)

So there you go. Enjoy!
About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Light Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

