BBQ Pulled Pork


So, I’ve craving for this for months! I hadn’t been able to prepare it, because of the long time to cook (6 hours in slow cooker), but last weekend I had the time, got the ingredients, and here it is. It’s delicious, for the BBQ lovers. It’s sweet, the pork is really soft.

You will need:

  • 2 lb pork loin (or leg)
  • 1 can Diet Coke (I used 2 small cans)
  • 2 tbsp seasoned salt (I used Morton’s Season All)
  • 1/2 onion, sliced
  • 1/2 bottle BBQ sauce
  • Crockpot (slow cooker)

First, add seasoned salt to the pork loin. Dont be shy… add a generous amount… it’s a big piece of meat, you know?

Now, add the onions to the crockpot, then the pork loin.

Cover with BBQ sauce.

Cover, and let it cook on low for 6 hours (or on high for 4). This is how it looks after an hour.

After two hours.

After 4 hours.

Remove pork.

Shred with two forks. It is so soft!

Return to crockpot and stir until everything is covered. Let it finish for 1.5 hours.

Now, cut a bun in half, fill with BBQ pulled pork… if you are like me… you want to eat something delicious. Then add some shredded cheese. And enjoy!

About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

