Empanadas


My sisters were staying at home, with me in the beginning of the week, and I wanted to prepare something special for them. Even when they loved the Lasagna Soup leftovers and the Candy Cane Dust Cake. So I thought of making empanadas and took a lot ot ingredients to fill them.

Look at that. Many many fillings… yum!

First I made some Rajas con Queso, but with purple onion. I left the cheese out so it melts in the oven inside the empanada.

Now, ‘Ham and Cheese’; a blend of turkey beast and queso ranchero.

Now, corn and cheese mix (ranchero and mozzarella) and fine herbs.

And ‘Buffalo’ empanadas, filled with buffalo bites and mozzarella.

A little chilorio with refried beans.

Now, I’m using some already prepared dough. Just fill them.

Place a little water with your fingers and close them. The water will help seal them up.

Get them in a preheated oven at 350F for 25 minutes.

They look so good!
A cheese-corn and a Rajas one.

Yum yum yum!!!

About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Empanadas

  1. friend creo que cancelaré mi suscripción a tu página… tengo la lengua llena de granos de tantos antojos no cumplidos y para colmo se te ocurre subir estas empanadas en viernes por la mañanita y sin jefes en la ofis… no no no no… ke antojo!

  2. Gaby Godoy says:

    jajjajajaj ay lety, y si sobro… una jajajajjajaj te la hubiera traido =( buuuuuuuuuuh traigo la cabeza no se donde y se me ha olvidado traerte cosillas…. ya tome nota mental =D

  3. vaaaaaaaya hasta ke se digna la señorita…
    osea ni xke soy la presidenta de tu club de fanseses!

Leave a Reply

