Tuna & Salmon Cheesy Sandwiches


So, I’m not a big fan of seafood or fish or tuna or shrimp or salmon or octopus or any thing that swims (lol). But, I have to eat some fish! So, I usually try to find out ways to eat fish or salmon or tuna in a way that it won’t taste so much as sea. I thought about making some sandwiches and I remembered I have some melted yellow cheese. 

You will need:
  • 2 tbsp Mayo
  • 1/2 tbsp Yellow Mustard
  • 1 tsp Sweet Relish
  • 3 dashes Spicy sauce (I used La viuda, you can use Tabasco)
  • 8 slices of bread
  • 3 tbsp yellow spreadable cheese (if you don’t have, you can use I slice of American cheese)
  • 1-5oz can tuna
  • 1-5oz can salmon
  • 2 tbsp creamy chipotle sauce

Drain the tuna and salmon cans.
Place in a mixing bowl: both cans (tuna and salmon), spicy sauce, sweet relish, mustard, mayo, chipotle creamy sauce. 
Mix everything until well blended. 

I want to make a note here: I left this mixture -uncovered- set in the fridge for 2 hours, so that it will concentrate a little bit more and dry too.
Now, place the bread slices in a place or cutting board.

In the lower bread, place some tuna and salmon mixture. Top with 1 tbsp melted cheese.

Now, cover the lower part with the upper part and place it in your sandwich toaster.

I left them for 5 minutes. Look at that!

Serve you sandwich with some Harvest cheese flavored Sun Chips. Or Doritos.

Doesn’t this look great? And tastes wonderful too. Myhusband ate TWO of them!

About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

