Snow White’s Poisoned Apples {Candy}


It’s Fall, it’s Halloween. Candy apples are mandatory! I bought this candy that just needs water and sugar. 

I added 1 cup of water and 2.5 cups of sugar and the red package of candy.

Let it boil. As I don’t have any kitchen termometer, I had to be testing the candy every 2 or 3 minutes by placing a drop of melted candy in cold water. 

While I was waiting for the candy to be ready, I placed the wooden sticks in the little apples.

Looks good… be careful, this could REALLY burn tyour skin.

It took me like 12 minutes for the candy to be ready.

I placed the candy covered apples in wax paper.

They look delicious!! But be careful… are they poisoned? 
Just kidding, trying to get in the Halloween mood…
About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in Holidays, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow White’s Poisoned Apples {Candy}

  1. nat says:

    Grrrr delicioso!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

