Autumn Leaves


I love leaves changing colors in Autumn…. I just love them! Unfortunately, here in Mexico that doesn’t happen, at least not in the North region. But I have good memories from when I was living in Philadelphia, so soon I’ll add some of them to this post.
So for these beautiful leaves you will need: felt, leaves templates (natural or atificial), scissors, a regular needle, colorful theads and creativity!! 

So I cut all the figures I wanted and used thread to complete them… different colors…

I decided to join them all together like this:

And place them near the stairs.. I think they look wonderful, what do you think?
In this picture, you can also see the Halloween Paper Mice.
I’m liking up here:
 
About Gaby Godoy de Porras

I'm a 27 years old housewife that loves to cook and try new recipes, as well as decor our home. I love to do makeovers to old furniture I get (my hubby loves it too!) and I get so excited when my ideas come true! I love to see other people's ideas come true too. I'm a total DIYer (I made almost every detail in my wedding).
This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Autumn Leaves

  1. nat says:

    Te la super bañas! Eres bien creativa, me encantó la decoración… las hojas me recordaron unos juegos que tenía de niñas para hacer puppets de fieltro de colores, muy parecida a la técnica de las hojas, y los ratones!!!! super padres, me encantarooon…qué padre que decores tu casa Gaby, se ve muy bonita.

  2. Gaby Godoy says:

    deberías de hacerlas y decorar tu cuarto =) sale bien barato! gracias, todavía falta más decoración pero ahí la llevo jajaja

  3. Gaby Godoy says:

    viste el post de los ratones?

Leave a Reply

